Elected 2023 – Business Meeting – Los Angeles, CA

The Manuscript Society membership in attendance at the Business Meeting on May 19 , 2023 elected new slate trustees and officers. Below is a complete list of both new and continuing officers and trustees.


Ellen Howell Myers
307 Arcadia Place
San Antonia, TX 78209

Vice President
James West
509 Basswood Court
St Johns, FL 32259

Anthony Loscalzo
9511 Collins Avenue
Surfside, FL 33154-2619

Executive Director
Shirley J. Sands PhD
PO Box 13349
Overland Park, KS 66282


Ending 2024:

  • Gerald Gaidmore, Williamsburg, VA
  • Peter Klarnet, New York, NY
  • Scott Mubarak, San Diego, CA
  • Carolyn Sung, Bethesda, MD

Ending 2025:

  • Dianne Garrett Powell, San Antonio, TX
  • Robert Snyder, Yonkers, NY

Ending 2026:

  • Dan Hamelberg, Champaign, IL
  • George Snook, New York, NY
  • Carrie Stanny, Allision Park, PA

The Board of Trustees includes:

Former Presidents: Allen Ottens, Edward N. Bomsey, Michael J. Dabrishus, Beverly Hill, Robert Hopper, Kenneth W. Rendell, Douglass Rohrman, Mary C. Schlosser, Robert K. O’Neill, John D. Haskell, Jr., Scott W. Petersen, Ivo Meisner, and Barton L. Smith